Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very tasty but very basic. Not much of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family loves this recipe! I marinate Salmon fillets in this mixture and then broil them, leaving a little of the marinade on the fish. It carmelises and tasest wonderful. I also use orange-tangerine juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chappells, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
awesome recipe recommend it to people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starose6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
SOOO GOOOD. My new favourite salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Excellent! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
hubby loves as do I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Delicious! We are trying to eat more fish and this recipe is one that we will definitely keep. Very quick and easy to make. It's one that I will definitely share with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
It was very good have made this recipe several of times. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I loved the sweet and salty combo of this sauce! I was Major jonesing for salmon and the family Devoured this dish! I did not marinade the fish but grilled the fish for a few minutes and basted the fish till it was done. I brushed on a final coat before serving. Excellent! Thanks a heap Kerri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is an excellent marinade, which I think would taste good on chicken or beef, as well as salmon. I ended up using a red onion instead of green onion (didn't have green onion on hand). I added some fresh garlic and fresh ginger, I think this is important actually. And then I marinated for a few hours in a dish (turning salmon around once, so that all parts got some marinating time). And as for flavor, I think it is VERY important to take the leftover marinade and boil/reduce it in a small pan, and put the marinade on as a sauce on top of the salmon when eating. The marinade is very very flavorful, and you need to eat it on top as a sauce, to really taste it well on the salmon. I will definitely be doing this more often. Oh, and I used a boneless fillet of salmon, grilling 10 minutes (5 minutes per side) on medium/high heat. Delicious, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States