Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Loved the flavor! Even my 18 month old ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
An excellent dish even on a pan grill. Can't beat a marinade you only need to leave for half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great basic recipe, and very flexible. I didn't measure everything carefully, and added a little olive oil to the marinade as well. I also cooked my salmon under the broiler instead of grilling. My tip: If you would like a delicious glaze to drizzle over the cooked salmon, don't discard the marinade, but pour it into a pan. Bring to a boil on the stove, and cook until the sauce is reduced to the thickness you desire. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This has become a family favorite! I made it last night for my new neighbors and they could not believe that it wasn't pre-made! This is a quick recipe that makes you look like a TOP CHEF!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was so good!!! I accidentally left out the honey and realized it when I came to review. Oops! I did add red pepper flakes, we like spice. My fish marinated for an hour. I grilled approx 4 minutes on each side on the indoor grill. I kept spooning the marinade over the fish as it cooked. This is a keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I poked the fish with a fork to enhance the marinade and baked the fish at 475 degrees. The salmon tastes better than it looks, so I decided to turn some marinade into a glaze to pour on the fish when I took it out of the oven. I made about 1/3 more of the marinade and reserved it for the glaze. I added about 1/4 tsp of cornstarch to a couple of tablespoons of the marinade to blend it, then added the cornstarch mixture to the rest of the marinade which I was boiling in a saucepan. It was the best fish I have ever tasted -- not a drop was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is an excellent Salmon marinade. It is quick, easy and delicious with grilled wild salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The ginger and honey really make this recipe pop! I haven't found anything else that compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I used 5 drops of orange oil instead cause I didn't have any orange juice. Threw in a few splashes of lemon juice to get that citrus acid in. I will make this again! Hubby, a friend, my 4 boys and I really liked this. It was very tasty and if I can get my kids to eat fish then I am a happy mommy! When salmon goes on sale this is my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States