Honey Ginger Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very easy to make, and just delicious! I used less honey, about 1/2 cup, and a bit more of the ginger and garlic, and it still came out great. Something different to make with green beans, it's worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vestalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Oh this was just a lovely dish. The ginger,soy sauce, honey and garlic all work well together giving the green beans an extra special flavor that just pops out loud. I only had a 1/2 cup of honey and it was still just perfect. Again and again I will make this recipe and this dish will show up at many holiday dinners. Yummy. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I am not sure that soya sayce is a good choice for a green vegetable. It resulted in mottling the color of the beans which I often rely upon for a bit of colour on a plate. I reduced the honey and doubled the ginger and garlic as indicated in the reviews. Flavour was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I also cut the honey in half and I doubled the ginger & garlic. My husband & I loved it, but the kids were less enthusiastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I'm glad to have another way to dress up veggies. I only used 1/4 cup of honey and then squeezed a bit more on top of the beans while they were cooking. I probably would've liked them with a 1/2 cup of honey, but my husband doesn't care for sweet stuff. 1 cup sounded like way too much. I also microwaved my beans because I had other stuff going on the range. By the time my husband came in the beans were cold. I heated mine up a bit and the flavors seemed to come alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Great flavor! I'll try it again with frozen green beans for winter. I always keep ginger in the freezer, so everything will always be on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My husband LOVES when I make these green beans. Very asian-style. The ginger and honey smell oh so good while cooking in the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
delicious flavor. Be careful not to overcook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was a great recipe to use since I grow my own green beans and easily had 2 pounds at one picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Even though I did not have the exact ingredients it was delicious. I had to substitute tamari and pickled ginger. This is an excellent sauce for the beans but I think I will try it on fish also. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States