Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These we're good. Definitely needed salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I loved these carrots! I didn't have dried ginger so used about a Tablespoon of fresh chopped ginger and sautéed that along with 3 minced garlic cloves in the butter before adding in the carrots. I found that the juice from half a small lemon was the perfect amount and then I sprinkled over some chopped fresh parsley just before serving. Some of the most flavourful carrots I've had. Thanks for the recipe, Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Pretty good! I used baby carrots, and steamed them in a steamer basket, then stirred in the sauce. I did not use lemon juice, and probably used about a quarter teaspoon of ground ginger. I made them for Thanksgiving this year (actually typing this review while we do the dishes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
These carrots were very good, not overly sweetened like a lot and the ginger was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent and you can tweak the ingredient amounts to your taste. I mashed mine and worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I am an 11 year old girl that cooks dinner for her family. This is an easy recipient to do and my brother and dad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
LOVED it. However, I used fresh grated ginger and lemon. Seriously fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very tasty side dish I keep coming back to! One thing I omit though is the lemon juice and I add sesame seeds for extra texture and flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Quick and easy answer to plain carrots! Suggest throwing in a little plain old parmesan cheese, like the kind you put on pizza, adds a little something else but is awesome without it. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great flavor! However, this recipe calls for way too much butter. Reduce butter to 1 - 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States