Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very tasty but after sampling from the pan I had to modify a teeny bit before serving. More ginger, lots more, probably a teaspoon. I really like ginger. More honey, probably 1/4 to 1/3 cup total which makes the sauce sweeter and thicker. Even so, I'm really glad you shared this recipe. It's simple and delicious and easy to personalize. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
wonderful...had great flavor. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Love, love, love 'em!!! Super sweet and yummy! Perfect for holiday side dishes or for picking little tikes who won't eat their veggies! Try steaming your carrots instead of boiling to keep all the nutrients intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were very sweet! Next time I would use less honey. Did compliment my chicken dish very well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
very good side dish. I will make this again. it has a nice flavor of lemon and honey, nothing overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
As other reviewers said, this doesn't need nearly as much butter or lemon juice as called for. I used about 1 tsp. lemon juice and a little less than 1/4 c. butter. Turned out delicious. Ginger flavor is very light, but that's how I like it. You want more ginger flavor, add more spice or use fresh grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These are good, nothing to write home about though. I let the carrots cook in the glaze for quite awhile yet, I still found it hard to find the honey or ginger flavor in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very nice way to prepare carrots. I followed recipe exactly, however, I did have some pumpkin pie spice left over from Thanksgiving that I added to the mix. It is just a mixture of ginger, cinnamon, and cloves. Added a nice sweet flavor to the carrots. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe for anytime. We all loved it, especially the kids. By: Dianne Johnson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Park City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States