Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
We loved these carrots! I added a bit more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Key

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This recipe is terrific--just the right amount of glaze and very nice complement to the carrots. I subbed cardamom for the ginger and didn't have lemon juice, so I splashed in some balsamic vinegar; used a little less butter. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
We love ginger, so I used fresh instead of powdered. They were a nice and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I love this recipe because it took a few minutes to make, but tasted absolutely fabulous. Perfect over calrose rice with a touch of low sodium soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I like this recipe, but I do add mor ginger and cook a while longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
A great twist to the normal honey glazed carrots. I also added a sprinkle of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was yummy. Next time, I'd put a more generous pinch of ginger in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very yummy comfort food! Made it for 1 and used 3 carrots, a pinch of fresh grated ginger, red pepper flakes, and T spray butter. My carrots weren't huge so I didn't have a problem with cook time once cut into rounds Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by secretsmile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
The flavor was very good! I added some pepper for kick. They took a lot longer to cook, but I like really tender veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very Good. I loved the carrots with a touch of honey and butter. It was a great combo with the Garlic Cheddar Chicken. My son, who is picky with veggies, had 2 servings. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States