Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
We really enjoyed these carrots and added green beans, too. Although I added too much ginger. Will def make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Not sure the lemon belonged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made these tonight to go to a pot luck dinner. I had to triple the recipe and everything was easy and was delicious! I did steam the carrots to save some time and I added 2 full teaspoons of ginger. The flavor was perfect and a nice change from regular glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwrm63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These weren't too bad. I followed everyone's suggestion on the ginger by using 1tsp. The rest of the ingredients I left the same. The amount of carrots to the sauce was great. I did steam my carrots in the microwave using one of the ziplock steam bags and that was great. I like the softer carrots and I was pressed for time so that is why I steamed. Other then that pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I gave this recipe only 4 stars because although I loved the flavor of the honey/ginger sauce, it was a bit thin. So I added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it up and a dash of vanilla to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
OK recipe. Made it exactly per directions. Next time I'll add MUCH more ginger and 1/3 the lemon, with somewhat less butter; original amount of butter added a too-greasy character, I thought. 2nd time I forgot about this note, and it was fine as specified, but with more ginger, and better than the orange juice ginger nutmeg recipe for carrots, which I made at the same time (large group of guests). I liked the specified amount of lemon! Tastes change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I do not know how to cook, and this recipe was easy to make and delicious. Of course I had no honey or lemon, but I used maple syrup instead of honey ( no lemon) and I baked the carrots in a cast iron skillet instead of cooking them on the eye. I ate all of it in one night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was pretty good. My 14 month old loved them! I used a tad more ginger and honey and a little less lemon juice. We like the carrots softer, so we cooked them a little longer too. This is a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Did not have lemon juice so I used lime juice and these were fantastic! My husband & I fought over leftover carrots...never thought I would see that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States