Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I love this recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Not that bad, but not that good either. I added extra ginger but it still wasn't enough to make these really stand out. I prefer plain steamed carrots. (I did steam these first instead of boiling them, which leaves more of the nutrients intact).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Fantastic! Perfect for my sweet loving family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I'm always looking for new vegetable recipes because I'm not a veggie lover, and this one was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKPARSONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Nice but quite sweet, best with a savory dish and a nice beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leek, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Holmfirth, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These carrots are wonderful. A great dish for the kids who don't want to try cooked carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
A keeper. I've made this countless times... each time tweaking it a bit here and there (less sweet etc). It goes well with savory main courses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
These were so sweet we couldn't eat the side portions we had for dinner. I'm giving it a generous two stars because it is possible that the honey I used was too strong, but I won't be making these again. We like the "Maple Dill Carrots" much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Quick and easy way to dress up cooked carrots. My twins love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Was afraid these would be heavy-sweet, but they had a delicate sweetness that brought out the flavor of the carrots. Used frozen carrots with 1 T. less butter and a couple swipes of fresh ginger. Added a little salt at serving time which gave them a nice sweet-salty taste that I like. A good blend of flavors, happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States