Honey Ginger Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Served these for Easter dinner and everyone loved the new twist on carrots. I used 1/2 tablespoon of freshly grated ginger. Used baby carrots and cooked for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made these for a pot-luck Thanksgiving dinner. I used the pre-cut carrot medalions from the grocery store. For some reason these took FOREVER to get soft. I will slice my own carrots next time or use baby cut carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
These carrots were very good. They had a refreshing sweetness to them. The kids ate them with no funny faces or sounds LOL. My husband gave the recipe 5 stars. The kids gave it 3 stars which, for a vegetable, is a fantastic rating from my kids. I gave the recipe 4 stars. The only thing I did differently from the recipe was to use fresh ginger in place of the ground ginger. I will be making this again. Thank you, Linda, for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Wonderful. I used fresh ginger to taste and fresh lemon juice and grated lemon rind. I just kept tasting until it was perfect. This is a keeper, used fresh carrots from my garden and plan on making again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Fabulous. Added cane sugar instead of honey bc that's what I had on hand. Also used about 1 teaspoon fresh ginger and no powdered. Will definitely make again. The lemon, sugar, and ginger are a great combination to add to the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was really great, I didn't have any brown sugar so I subbed 1/4 cup of real maple syrup instead and added some fresh ginger. Good stuff! (from someone who hates carrots)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Ehh... Couldn't taste the ginger & I grated fresh ginger into the pan along with the ground ginger. Honey & Lemon are just too overpowering for a subtle flavor like ginger. Wished it worked because it sounded yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These are tasty. They could be a tad bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
We loved these carrots! I added a bit more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This recipe is terrific--just the right amount of glaze and very nice complement to the carrots. I subbed cardamom for the ginger and didn't have lemon juice, so I splashed in some balsamic vinegar; used a little less butter. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States