Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a wonderful dressing, delicious over my goat cheese, arugula, red leaf lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very nice, light and different dressing. I agree with others adding Dijon is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Decided on a simple salad and used this as the dressing. I did add 1/2C apple cider vinegar instead of 1/3C and also threw in an extra clove of garlic. I added about 1tsp of sugar too. I emulsified it with my Ninja too. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great oil to vinegar ratio with just the right amount of sweetness. I did add a good amount of pepper and a few pinches of salt to give the dressing some more dimension, although it's definitely not a necessity. I didn't have honey, so I substituted agave, which still worked very well and I used olive oil instead of vegetable. I feel that this is a good recipe to play with (as long as you get the first 3 ingredients right). You can add fresh herbs to infuse in the oil, feta/parmesan/blue cheese, sundried tomatoes, dijon mustard, etc. Go wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really liked this dressing, but did make some changes. Added salt, pepper, dijon, and more honey and garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made 1/4 of this recipe to try it out. I used an extra squirt of honey and a pinch of salt and pepper. We liked it and I’d make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup rice vinegar, 3 tablespoons of honey, 3 tablespoons of chopped garlic, a pinch of ginger and dash of pepper and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used garlic powder cuz had no real garlic and added a bit of parsley cuz I like green spots in my dressings so I can see where I put it, other than that I followed the recipe with the very available ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved it, so much more fresh than bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe is delicious made according to recipe but has so much potential. I love the flexibility this recipe allows for. Will add this to my list of delicious homemade dressings to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States