Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Soooo yummy and easy! Garlic definitely has a bite so add to your taste. Honey isn't overpowering, but adds sweetness. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Delicious and simple, I agree with other users juat a bit of mustard to even out the acidity. I used mustard powder, it didn't drastically alter the flavor, juat mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was delicious.I used Tarragon vinegar and added grated Parmesan cheese,4 scallions and salt to taste.I used a blender to combine everything.Roasting the garlic would also be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a wonderful dressing, delicious over my goat cheese, arugula, red leaf lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very nice, light and different dressing. I agree with others adding Dijon is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Decided on a simple salad and used this as the dressing. I did add 1/2C apple cider vinegar instead of 1/3C and also threw in an extra clove of garlic. I added about 1tsp of sugar too. I emulsified it with my Ninja too. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great oil to vinegar ratio with just the right amount of sweetness. I did add a good amount of pepper and a few pinches of salt to give the dressing some more dimension, although it's definitely not a necessity. I didn't have honey, so I substituted agave, which still worked very well and I used olive oil instead of vegetable. I feel that this is a good recipe to play with (as long as you get the first 3 ingredients right). You can add fresh herbs to infuse in the oil, feta/parmesan/blue cheese, sundried tomatoes, dijon mustard, etc. Go wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really liked this dressing, but did make some changes. Added salt, pepper, dijon, and more honey and garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made 1/4 of this recipe to try it out. I used an extra squirt of honey and a pinch of salt and pepper. We liked it and I’d make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup rice vinegar, 3 tablespoons of honey, 3 tablespoons of chopped garlic, a pinch of ginger and dash of pepper and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States