Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Wonderful! Got Rave reviews from frieds and family. I used it on a normal tossed salad. The Salad went very fast! I added alot of Garlic and was generous with the honey and used rice vinegar which gave it a nice kick. Will definetly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckaMax

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
yummy as written, just wish it could be slightly healthier. i might try others' suggestions of 1/2 cup vinegar and 1/2 cup oil next time. served it on a salad of mixed greens, craisins, almonds and mandarin oranges, and it went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I felt like this vinaigrette is just good, not great. After reading the reviews I expected something more I guess. This dressing didn't make my salad, my salad made the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I love Italian and Vinaigrette dressings, and this quick dressing is perfect for those nights you want a salad but have no dressing in the refrigerator. In my opinion it tastes better than what you can buy in the store. I substituted olive oil for vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is my favorite dressing recipe. I've made it several times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
One of my favorite salad dressings. I used 1/2 cup vinegar and 1/2 cup oil as someone else suggested and thought it was perfect. I poured this over baby spinach, sliced red and green peppers and cucumber. yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
a very nice change from the sweeter dressings I always use. This was great on spinach with mushrooms and croutons. The mixture of slightly sweet with the salt of the croutons was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My DH and I loved this dressing. I doubled the garlic and used 1/2 cup each oil and vinegar to lighten it up a little bit. The nutritional info for my version of this recipe for 2 Tbsp is 113 calories, 10 g fat, 56 mg sodium, and 6 g carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Easy and great. Loved the taste and I did however let it sit for more than 2 hours and the flavours really mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States