Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Wonderful! Got Rave reviews from frieds and family. I used it on a normal tossed salad. The Salad went very fast! I added alot of Garlic and was generous with the honey and used rice vinegar which gave it a nice kick. Will definetly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckaMax

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
yummy as written, just wish it could be slightly healthier. i might try others' suggestions of 1/2 cup vinegar and 1/2 cup oil next time. served it on a salad of mixed greens, craisins, almonds and mandarin oranges, and it went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I felt like this vinaigrette is just good, not great. After reading the reviews I expected something more I guess. This dressing didn't make my salad, my salad made the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I love Italian and Vinaigrette dressings, and this quick dressing is perfect for those nights you want a salad but have no dressing in the refrigerator. In my opinion it tastes better than what you can buy in the store. I substituted olive oil for vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is my favorite dressing recipe. I've made it several times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
One of my favorite salad dressings. I used 1/2 cup vinegar and 1/2 cup oil as someone else suggested and thought it was perfect. I poured this over baby spinach, sliced red and green peppers and cucumber. yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
a very nice change from the sweeter dressings I always use. This was great on spinach with mushrooms and croutons. The mixture of slightly sweet with the salt of the croutons was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My DH and I loved this dressing. I doubled the garlic and used 1/2 cup each oil and vinegar to lighten it up a little bit. The nutritional info for my version of this recipe for 2 Tbsp is 113 calories, 10 g fat, 56 mg sodium, and 6 g carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Easy and great. Loved the taste and I did however let it sit for more than 2 hours and the flavours really mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very tasty dressing BF hates honey but loves this dressing. He asks me to make it all the time. I add a little more garlic to it. This does need to be made a few hours ahead of time to break down the sugar in the honey, and the flavors to blend well. It keeps for about 2 weeks (if it lasts that long)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States