Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Pretty good, but I reduced the oil by half, and added salt and pepper. Vinaigrettes always need S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We are watching sugar consumption in our household, which is why I tried this honey sweetened vinaigrette. I served the dressing over a spring blend of lettuces, and found the flavor of the dressing to compliment delicate lettuces a great deal. This was a great option that was simple and didn't overpower the flavors of the salad itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My new favorite! I substituted EVOO for the vegetable oil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Yum yum yum! This has become my daily salad dressing. I make a week's worth in a jar and just stick it in the fridge. It is definitely better after it's been sitting for a while. I do a couple things differently, though. I only use about half the oil. I like my dressing really vinegary and I think vinaigrettes usually have too much oil in them anyway. I add a pinch of salt which really brings out the flavors. Also I use jarred garlic since it has a milder taste. If I do use fresh, I don't put as much in because it's too strong. Overall, great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good. I used Extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Next time I will try vegetable oil as I found it heavy in the oil taste. I also will add more honey. Overall a great vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish McQuhae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very simple, very good. I added a smidgen of salt and pepper. Increasing the garlic would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Our new favorite dressing. Can't believe how easy and how few ingredients are in it. I usually make a 1/2 batch using 2 T of both vinegar and honey. Goes super on a salad topped with strips of steak, blue cheese and sugared walnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I just made this a few minutes ago. It was super easy and the taste is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Really easy to put together & a lot less $$$ then buying pre-made dressing. Hubby loved the strong garlic flavor, me...not so much. Next time I'll add less garlic. Still yummy on the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
it's a great dressing recipe. It makes a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States