Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This dressing was so easy to make but amazingly yummy! I have been looking for a good vinaigrette for quite some time and need to look no further. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsblmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Spur of the moment, I thought, "A honey vinaigrette sounds good." and then found this recipe. I used olive oil and decreased it just a bit for personal taste. I also added a pinch of salt, which I think really brought out all the flavors. Served it with mixed green, apple, crumbled goat cheese & walnut salad. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This salad dressing got GREAT reviews! I used a healthy oil blend and reduced the amount a little bit, I used minced garlic from the jar and doubled that amount, and I added a pinch of salt. I made it the night before, and I served it over a salad of mixed greens, sliced grape tomatoes, cucumbers, and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is fabulous! I've made it a couple of times now and have since modified it a bit (just personal preference and experimentation...great as written). I add a TBSP of dijon mustard, coarse ground pepper and sea salt, fresh parsley from my garden, combo of olive oil and coconut oil (healthier), combo of rice wine vinegar and cider vinegar. I also mix it in my food processor to help it emulsify. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
The recipe was good but a little too mild for my taste. I would use it on a side salad but not a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very good, my husband loved this, I use it for my pastas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I don't like giving negative ratings, because this is food and everyone's palate is different. However my palate didn't care too much for this recipe. I tasted the oil and not enough seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Pretty good, but I reduced the oil by half, and added salt and pepper. Vinaigrettes always need S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
We are watching sugar consumption in our household, which is why I tried this honey sweetened vinaigrette. I served the dressing over a spring blend of lettuces, and found the flavor of the dressing to compliment delicate lettuces a great deal. This was a great option that was simple and didn't overpower the flavors of the salad itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My new favorite! I substituted EVOO for the vegetable oil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States