Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
With just four simple ingredients I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Loved it with spinach salad! It definitely needs time for the flavors to combine. It's a bit harsh fresh. I made it 2 days before Thanksgiving dinner and everyone complimented the flavor. I think this is something I'll crave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This really is a fantastic, EASY dressing to make. I make it for guests or just to serve with a weeknight meal - simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This dressing was so easy to make but amazingly yummy! I have been looking for a good vinaigrette for quite some time and need to look no further. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsblmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Spur of the moment, I thought, "A honey vinaigrette sounds good." and then found this recipe. I used olive oil and decreased it just a bit for personal taste. I also added a pinch of salt, which I think really brought out all the flavors. Served it with mixed green, apple, crumbled goat cheese & walnut salad. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This salad dressing got GREAT reviews! I used a healthy oil blend and reduced the amount a little bit, I used minced garlic from the jar and doubled that amount, and I added a pinch of salt. I made it the night before, and I served it over a salad of mixed greens, sliced grape tomatoes, cucumbers, and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is fabulous! I've made it a couple of times now and have since modified it a bit (just personal preference and experimentation...great as written). I add a TBSP of dijon mustard, coarse ground pepper and sea salt, fresh parsley from my garden, combo of olive oil and coconut oil (healthier), combo of rice wine vinegar and cider vinegar. I also mix it in my food processor to help it emulsify. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
The recipe was good but a little too mild for my taste. I would use it on a side salad but not a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very good, my husband loved this, I use it for my pastas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I don't like giving negative ratings, because this is food and everyone's palate is different. However my palate didn't care too much for this recipe. I tasted the oil and not enough seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Pretty good, but I reduced the oil by half, and added salt and pepper. Vinaigrettes always need S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States