Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I liked this, but it didn't have enough flavour. It tasted just a bit too oily. If I make again, I will cut the oil bye 1/4 or half and keep the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
A light, sweet vinaigrette. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Killer! Modified only minor calculation - used 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup vinegar. Threw all ingredients into my BULLET to blend perfectly. Great over chop salads: iceberg lettuce, corn, tomato and heart of palm. LOVE IT... will become a "staple" vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superstepmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
It's great as is but I like to add more honey because I have a sweet tooth. It is great over a salad made with spinach, tomatoes, julienne apples, cranberries, gorgonzola cheese and candied walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
not good. Let it sit overnight, and it still only tasted like oil. Added tons more vinegar and honey, which helped, but still no garlic flavor. It just wasnt' for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very good dressing! It was super simple and I had all the ingredients on hand. I might try adding some tarragon and dijon mustard to it next time to see if I can get it closer to tasting like OB's mustard vinaigrette. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micsulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Ugh, not quite sure what happened when I made this vinaigrette, but it tasted awful. Mixed it with a basic carrot, celery, cucumber and apple salad, would have been great but it tasted excessively oily and the honey seemed to make it too tangy. Didn't substitute any ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Awesome dressing recipe! I did make some changes to the recipe though. Instead of vegetable oil I used EVOO, I also used a mix of Apple cider and rice wine vinegar (2 parts apple cider to 1 part rice wine). Finally added some fresh ground black pepper (couple grinds). I was amazed on how simple and delicious this turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Thank you dawner for the great salad dressing.I did have to change the apple cider vinegar to a product called Salada vinegar as that's all I had but oh boy was it ever good.UPDATED:I tryed it with the apple cider and did not like it.If I had started with the apple cider then I probably wouldn't have made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Simply great! It's good on cabbage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Busby

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States