Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
YUM! Was looking to try out a different vinaigrette since I've been on a salad kick lately and was getting a little bored with my go-to mustard vinaigrette (also from this site and also very good!). I was also looking for something that used apple cider vinegar. This came out wonderful! I added a little more honey towards the end as I felt it was still a little too acidic. Per orkid419's suggestion, I also added a pinch of salt with the garlic and whisked in the oil. Came out lovely served over a romaine salad I had made. Trying it tomorrow for lunch with a spinach/fruit/blue cheese salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used evoo and 2 tblsp of honey and added extra cider ... Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
A favorite dressing but I add a small spoon of Dijon & tiny bit of salt & pepper. I make this most every week in mini processor to make creamy. Process all then drizzle in the oil. Pour into old cruet & makes me happy. Good on salads with chicken or with fruit. Also a good dipping sauce. Make the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Just a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
With a little salt this is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was really good, I added some herbs to the dressing but other than that the recipe was perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
A winner!! I did add some salt and pepper, but otherwise I made it just as the recipe states. I served this on baby romaine with shaved asiago and toasted almond slices. Everyone went back for seconds (and thirds)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kap'n Krush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Everyone loves this dressing. I initially tried it because a friend doesn't eat anything with mustards in it and most easy vinaigrette recipes call for some Dijon. This was a hit and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was good but I barely tasted the honey. I also added a bit of coarse ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Since I ran out of balsalmic vinegar to use for my normal vinagrette I quickly scoured this site to find a vinigrette recipe for dinner. Since this recipe was a piece of cake I chose it because I was under a serious time limit. I wasn't expecting what I received from this recipe. Although it has little ingredients this recipe tastes like something out of a restaurant. I quickly replaced my balsalmic recipe for this one. AMAZING! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Walser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States