Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
With a little salt this is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was really good, I added some herbs to the dressing but other than that the recipe was perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
A winner!! I did add some salt and pepper, but otherwise I made it just as the recipe states. I served this on baby romaine with shaved asiago and toasted almond slices. Everyone went back for seconds (and thirds)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kap'n Krush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Everyone loves this dressing. I initially tried it because a friend doesn't eat anything with mustards in it and most easy vinaigrette recipes call for some Dijon. This was a hit and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was good but I barely tasted the honey. I also added a bit of coarse ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Since I ran out of balsalmic vinegar to use for my normal vinagrette I quickly scoured this site to find a vinigrette recipe for dinner. Since this recipe was a piece of cake I chose it because I was under a serious time limit. I wasn't expecting what I received from this recipe. Although it has little ingredients this recipe tastes like something out of a restaurant. I quickly replaced my balsalmic recipe for this one. AMAZING! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Walser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I am addicted to this taste, (even though I am a hot and spicy kind of gal.) Used raw vinegar and olive oil and didn't find it bland, just a great delicate taste. I keep adding it to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I found this dressing probably a year ago on here, and I need to thank you! It is fantastic! I add a little more garlic because I'm a big garlic fan, but I have received so many compliments on this dressing! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Louis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I liked this, but it didn't have enough flavour. It tasted just a bit too oily. If I make again, I will cut the oil bye 1/4 or half and keep the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
A light, sweet vinaigrette. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States