Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Quick. Easy. For Christmas dinner the salad got many reviews. It was light but flavorful. Not too sweet and not too tart like some vinaigrettes can be. Nicely balanced. I added it to mixed greens (including spinach), carrots, mushrooms, red and yellow peppers, cucumbers, finely shredded cheddar jack cheese and croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Just fabulous ty for sharing have made this mny times now...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great dressing... played around with the ingredient amounts a little. I upped the vinegar and garlic. Now mine has a bit of a bite. Overall, great dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. I made it exactly as written. It's pretty simple, but the sweetness really made a difference. Unfortunately, I could hardly taste any garlic (which I like), because my "2 cloves" were not very big. I might not make this again, but in a pinch, it's worth knowing about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
great flavor...tasted the garlic for a long time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe-i changed the fresh garlic with powdered with great results...the dressing stays fresh in the fridg. so i can make a lg. bottle-thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This tasted like straight vinegar as it was prepared according to the recipe. I added extra garlic, salt, pepper, and oregano to balance out that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I added a bit more honey and it was very good. It got better the longer it sat in the fridge. Good alternative for those who don't like a strong vinegar flavoured dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great dressing and I always have those ingredients around. I used 1/2 cup olive oil and 1/2 cup sunflower oil to give it a richer taste. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is so good, and it couldn't be easier to make. I think it's way better a day or two after making. I had this over mixed grains and a simple salad today, and I was eating the food of the gods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States