Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I've made this many times and I have to give out the recipe every time! Wonderful, easy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Wonderful - Will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Good but made a few minor changes. Used garlic powder (that's all I had), added a little extra cider and honey and added salt, pepper and Italian seasoning to taste. Husband loved it! update: try reducing oil to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Best dressing I have made or purchased in a very very long time. Easy & had all ingredients on hand. Making ahead of time is a must so flavors can meld. Simply delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I scaled the recipe to make 12 servings, but the serving sizes as listed are actually 3 tbsp rather than the traditional 2 tbsp. I also added a pinch of salt and fresh black pepper. Not bad in flavor (very sweet) but I didn't get much garlic from it. It *definitely* improves with time, so I'd recommend making it the night before you intend to serve it. I will make this again with considerably less oil, as the oil adds more calories than it does flavor (even if you use something more pungent like olive oil), and a lot more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Five star rating on this one! My boyfriend said he was putting it on his list of favorite things I have made. Easy and delicious. My only suggestion would be to add more garlic for a stronger garlic flavor. I did because we LOVE garlic in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Quick. Easy. For Christmas dinner the salad got many reviews. It was light but flavorful. Not too sweet and not too tart like some vinaigrettes can be. Nicely balanced. I added it to mixed greens (including spinach), carrots, mushrooms, red and yellow peppers, cucumbers, finely shredded cheddar jack cheese and croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Just fabulous ty for sharing have made this mny times now...LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great dressing... played around with the ingredient amounts a little. I upped the vinegar and garlic. Now mine has a bit of a bite. Overall, great dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. I made it exactly as written. It's pretty simple, but the sweetness really made a difference. Unfortunately, I could hardly taste any garlic (which I like), because my "2 cloves" were not very big. I might not make this again, but in a pinch, it's worth knowing about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States