Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used garlic powder cuz had no real garlic and added a bit of parsley cuz I like green spots in my dressings so I can see where I put it, other than that I followed the recipe with the very available ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enkimoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved it, so much more fresh than bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe is delicious made according to recipe but has so much potential. I love the flexibility this recipe allows for. Will add this to my list of delicious homemade dressings to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
The recipe was an ok base-starter for a vinaigrette. For some reason, all the ingredients tasted as if they floated on their own rather than blended. It was only after I realized that the base was begging for celery salt and pepper that the flavors began to merge. Once the tweaks were made, it also served well as a meat marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Excellent. Works on so many different kinds of salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This thing is so tasty. Not bland at all like someone said. You need to use enough apple cider vinegar. I also added lemon juice. I will add oj next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
A bit bland for my taste. I cut the honey down to 1 tbl and added some dijon mustard. Added a bit of crushed red pepper, salt and black pepper. May need some fresh herbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Yum! I loved this simple zippy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I used canola oil and followed the rest of the recipe. This dressing is AWESOME and easy to make with everyday ingredients. Hubby and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I doubt I follow the recipe exactly as written, I just mix in the ingredients until I like the taste (and add Dijon mustard and pepper) but I love this recipe and eat it nearly every day on a salad. Very light but lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States