Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I love how simple this dressing is. I definitely think the amount of oil used should be reduced! I went half and half with the vinegar and oil, and added a little extra honey. (Note: I am a huge fan of vinegar, this advice might be too vinagery for some tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul is hungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is an "ok" vinaigrette, not as flavorful as I had hoped. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dublin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This recipe was very tasty. I was hesitant at first because of the honey but it's amazing. I can't wait to have others try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This has a great flavor, although the fresh garlic made it too "hot" for my three year old. My one problem was how oily it was. Perhaps it's a good thing - but I found I wanted to eat more of it than I should, as I wouldn't normally eat spoonfuls of oil... Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Yum! This was really good...next time I think I might try a little lime juice in place of some of the vinegar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Excellent - I've been searching for ever for a honey vinaigrette to match the one at my favorite restaurant; this one finally does it. The first time I made this the garlic taste was too sharp, so now I add some salt to the minced garlic and crush them together with the side of my knife on the cutting board to make more of a paste. This mellows the garlic a bit and gives the dressing a smoother consistency. I also mix the honey, apple cider vinegar and garlic together first, then add the oil while whisking constantly (I think this is called maing an 'emulsion') - this keeps the oil from separating from the other ingredients when the dressing sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Excellent. Well received by my guests who attended a luncheon. I have passed this recipe to a number of people who are also now using it instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gloucester, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Everyone really loved this. It is a keeper...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I found this vinaigrette to be very bland even with 2 garlic cloves. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I love this dressing! I love how simple it is to make and it contains ingredients that I always have on hand. You definately have to let it sit for a while before serving so the ingredients can come together and blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States