Honey Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Delicious and simple, I agree with other users juat a bit of mustard to even out the acidity. I used mustard powder, it didn't drastically alter the flavor, juat mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was delicious.I used Tarragon vinegar and added grated Parmesan cheese,4 scallions and salt to taste.I used a blender to combine everything.Roasting the garlic would also be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a wonderful dressing, delicious over my goat cheese, arugula, red leaf lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very nice, light and different dressing. I agree with others adding Dijon is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Decided on a simple salad and used this as the dressing. I did add 1/2C apple cider vinegar instead of 1/3C and also threw in an extra clove of garlic. I added about 1tsp of sugar too. I emulsified it with my Ninja too. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great oil to vinegar ratio with just the right amount of sweetness. I did add a good amount of pepper and a few pinches of salt to give the dressing some more dimension, although it's definitely not a necessity. I didn't have honey, so I substituted agave, which still worked very well and I used olive oil instead of vegetable. I feel that this is a good recipe to play with (as long as you get the first 3 ingredients right). You can add fresh herbs to infuse in the oil, feta/parmesan/blue cheese, sundried tomatoes, dijon mustard, etc. Go wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really liked this dressing, but did make some changes. Added salt, pepper, dijon, and more honey and garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made 1/4 of this recipe to try it out. I used an extra squirt of honey and a pinch of salt and pepper. We liked it and I’d make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup rice vinegar, 3 tablespoons of honey, 3 tablespoons of chopped garlic, a pinch of ginger and dash of pepper and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used garlic powder cuz had no real garlic and added a bit of parsley cuz I like green spots in my dressings so I can see where I put it, other than that I followed the recipe with the very available ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enkimoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States