Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My whole family Loved this recipe, even my ultra-picky little boy! It was super easy, was made with ingredients I always have on hand, and it tasted GREAT with no adjustments necessary to the recipe! I used 8 chicken thighs & also 9 chicken tenders so I could free up space in the freezer and there was still Plenty of sauce! I put the chicken in a dish when it was done, strained the sauce into a saucepan, skimmed off the fat with a ladle & heated the strained sauce with some cornstarch to thicken, and then poured the sauce over the chicken. I served it with brown rice & asparagus--Yum!!! Thank you for the great recipe! It will definitely be a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGetPaidToDrinkCoffee

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe! The chicken was tender and delicious. I took others advice, I used 8-10 boneless thighs but did not double the sauce, it was enough. I was running out of time and cooked it three hours on high. My picky kids thought it was just OK, but they did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious and so easy!! I used more thighs(about 9), added more garlic and the honey I used 1/2 cup. I also used Low Sodium soy sauce and it came out terrific and so tender. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made honey garlic pork chops and they were great so I figured I'd try chicken. I used 8 boneless skinless thighs and used about 5 cloves of garlic and low sodium soy sauce with a splase of rice vinegar and it is fantastic! My hubby doesn't really care for "asian" type food and my 2 year old doesn't like meat at all really and they both LOVED this. Hubby said I should of doubled the recipe because he loved it so much lol. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used chicken leg quarters because that's what I had on hand. This recipe is very simple and very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is excellent! It's easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband loved this chicken! So did I. Nice delicious thick sticky glaze on the moist chicken. I served it with rice pilaf with broccoli bits & slivered carrots & sliced almonds, & green salads as side dishes. Because of Asian type flavor, the only additions I made to this already perfect recipe were I drizzled a scant teaspoon of sesame oil over top and sprinkled about a half tablespoon of toasted sesame seeds over the top too about the last hour in the slow cooker & the seeds made it look really pretty & appealing & added a slight nice crunch. Thanks for the easy & delicious dinner idea & recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! These were cooked perfectly. I used 6 bl/sl thighs, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. After the thighs were cooked, I took them out of the slow cooker and stirred in a little cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce, which worked out great. Served over Jasmine rice and with a side of 'garlic broccoli' also from this site. The family cleaned their plates, so that makes this a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
fantastic and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy capps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States