Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used chicken leg quarters because that's what I had on hand. This recipe is very simple and very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious and so easy!! I used more thighs(about 9), added more garlic and the honey I used 1/2 cup. I also used Low Sodium soy sauce and it came out terrific and so tender. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My whole family Loved this recipe, even my ultra-picky little boy! It was super easy, was made with ingredients I always have on hand, and it tasted GREAT with no adjustments necessary to the recipe! I used 8 chicken thighs & also 9 chicken tenders so I could free up space in the freezer and there was still Plenty of sauce! I put the chicken in a dish when it was done, strained the sauce into a saucepan, skimmed off the fat with a ladle & heated the strained sauce with some cornstarch to thicken, and then poured the sauce over the chicken. I served it with brown rice & asparagus--Yum!!! Thank you for the great recipe! It will definitely be a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGetPaidToDrinkCoffee

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made honey garlic pork chops and they were great so I figured I'd try chicken. I used 8 boneless skinless thighs and used about 5 cloves of garlic and low sodium soy sauce with a splase of rice vinegar and it is fantastic! My hubby doesn't really care for "asian" type food and my 2 year old doesn't like meat at all really and they both LOVED this. Hubby said I should of doubled the recipe because he loved it so much lol. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe! The chicken was tender and delicious. I took others advice, I used 8-10 boneless thighs but did not double the sauce, it was enough. I was running out of time and cooked it three hours on high. My picky kids thought it was just OK, but they did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband loved this chicken! So did I. Nice delicious thick sticky glaze on the moist chicken. I served it with rice pilaf with broccoli bits & slivered carrots & sliced almonds, & green salads as side dishes. Because of Asian type flavor, the only additions I made to this already perfect recipe were I drizzled a scant teaspoon of sesame oil over top and sprinkled about a half tablespoon of toasted sesame seeds over the top too about the last hour in the slow cooker & the seeds made it look really pretty & appealing & added a slight nice crunch. Thanks for the easy & delicious dinner idea & recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
fantastic and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy capps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! These were cooked perfectly. I used 6 bl/sl thighs, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. After the thighs were cooked, I took them out of the slow cooker and stirred in a little cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce, which worked out great. Served over Jasmine rice and with a side of 'garlic broccoli' also from this site. The family cleaned their plates, so that makes this a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is excellent! It's easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States