Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! These were cooked perfectly. I used 6 bl/sl thighs, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. After the thighs were cooked, I took them out of the slow cooker and stirred in a little cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce, which worked out great. Served over Jasmine rice and with a side of 'garlic broccoli' also from this site. The family cleaned their plates, so that makes this a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My whole family Loved this recipe, even my ultra-picky little boy! It was super easy, was made with ingredients I always have on hand, and it tasted GREAT with no adjustments necessary to the recipe! I used 8 chicken thighs & also 9 chicken tenders so I could free up space in the freezer and there was still Plenty of sauce! I put the chicken in a dish when it was done, strained the sauce into a saucepan, skimmed off the fat with a ladle & heated the strained sauce with some cornstarch to thicken, and then poured the sauce over the chicken. I served it with brown rice & asparagus--Yum!!! Thank you for the great recipe! It will definitely be a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGetPaidToDrinkCoffee

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy to make and uses pantry staples. Always a very good thing! I doubled the chicken thighs (but not the rest of the ingredients) and put half in the freezer for a quick meal when I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very easy and tasty. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch. I was short on time so I set my crock pot on high and it was done in 2 and a half hours. Just for personal taste I added pineapple chunks, bell pepper and onion during the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband loved this chicken! So did I. Nice delicious thick sticky glaze on the moist chicken. I served it with rice pilaf with broccoli bits & slivered carrots & sliced almonds, & green salads as side dishes. Because of Asian type flavor, the only additions I made to this already perfect recipe were I drizzled a scant teaspoon of sesame oil over top and sprinkled about a half tablespoon of toasted sesame seeds over the top too about the last hour in the slow cooker & the seeds made it look really pretty & appealing & added a slight nice crunch. Thanks for the easy & delicious dinner idea & recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I used what I had on hand which was bone-in chicken thighs, and I doubled the garlic because I love garlic. The result was something the entire family, including 3 year old, loved! The chicken was so tender and delicious. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made honey garlic pork chops and they were great so I figured I'd try chicken. I used 8 boneless skinless thighs and used about 5 cloves of garlic and low sodium soy sauce with a splase of rice vinegar and it is fantastic! My hubby doesn't really care for "asian" type food and my 2 year old doesn't like meat at all really and they both LOVED this. Hubby said I should of doubled the recipe because he loved it so much lol. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've made this exactly as written ( I do use low sodium soy sauce even though the recipe doesn't specify), and for such minimal ingredients and effort, it is surprisingly very good as is. Serve over rice or noodles with a veg. or salad on the side and it is a flavorful and very easy meal. If you have a couple more minutes to spare on prep, and a few more ingredients in your pantry - I find this makes it even better- but just as easy: Prepare as directed (I find you can use up to 6 thighs and still have plenty of sauce, and I use skinless thighs that still have the bone.) Add one - or more - or all- of the following to the sauce before pouring over chicken: 1 small onion chopped, 1 tsp. ground ginger, 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes. When done, if you happen to have any, add some fresh chopped green onion or scallions or parsley on top just before serving. Some sesame seeds would also be a nice garnish. But,,,,again, for such a simple recipe it is perfectly acceptable as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this yesterday before I went to work. I used 10 bone-in chicken thighs and still used the same amount of sauce, and there was still plenty. I used coconut aminos instead of soy sauce (due to the sodium levels and because I'm overly anal with nutrition). My husband went on for about 10 minutes how much he loved it... telling me that he can eat it everyday because it reminded him of fall-off-the-bone ribs. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States