Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy to make and uses pantry staples. Always a very good thing! I doubled the chicken thighs (but not the rest of the ingredients) and put half in the freezer for a quick meal when I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! These were cooked perfectly. I used 6 bl/sl thighs, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. After the thighs were cooked, I took them out of the slow cooker and stirred in a little cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce, which worked out great. Served over Jasmine rice and with a side of 'garlic broccoli' also from this site. The family cleaned their plates, so that makes this a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
399 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I cooked them on low for 3 hours and they were perfect. Love the Asian flavor! Serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used chicken leg quarters because that's what I had on hand. This recipe is very simple and very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My whole family Loved this recipe, even my ultra-picky little boy! It was super easy, was made with ingredients I always have on hand, and it tasted GREAT with no adjustments necessary to the recipe! I used 8 chicken thighs & also 9 chicken tenders so I could free up space in the freezer and there was still Plenty of sauce! I put the chicken in a dish when it was done, strained the sauce into a saucepan, skimmed off the fat with a ladle & heated the strained sauce with some cornstarch to thicken, and then poured the sauce over the chicken. I served it with brown rice & asparagus--Yum!!! Thank you for the great recipe! It will definitely be a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGetPaidToDrinkCoffee

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe! The chicken was tender and delicious. I took others advice, I used 8-10 boneless thighs but did not double the sauce, it was enough. I was running out of time and cooked it three hours on high. My picky kids thought it was just OK, but they did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious and so easy!! I used more thighs(about 9), added more garlic and the honey I used 1/2 cup. I also used Low Sodium soy sauce and it came out terrific and so tender. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I didn't care for this. The flavor was a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made honey garlic pork chops and they were great so I figured I'd try chicken. I used 8 boneless skinless thighs and used about 5 cloves of garlic and low sodium soy sauce with a splase of rice vinegar and it is fantastic! My hubby doesn't really care for "asian" type food and my 2 year old doesn't like meat at all really and they both LOVED this. Hubby said I should of doubled the recipe because he loved it so much lol. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States