Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy to make and uses pantry staples. Always a very good thing! I doubled the chicken thighs (but not the rest of the ingredients) and put half in the freezer for a quick meal when I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious! These were cooked perfectly. I used 6 bl/sl thighs, but kept the sauce ingredients the same. After the thighs were cooked, I took them out of the slow cooker and stirred in a little cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce, which worked out great. Served over Jasmine rice and with a side of 'garlic broccoli' also from this site. The family cleaned their plates, so that makes this a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
315 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I cooked them on low for 3 hours and they were perfect. Love the Asian flavor! Serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I used chicken leg quarters because that's what I had on hand. This recipe is very simple and very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My whole family Loved this recipe, even my ultra-picky little boy! It was super easy, was made with ingredients I always have on hand, and it tasted GREAT with no adjustments necessary to the recipe! I used 8 chicken thighs & also 9 chicken tenders so I could free up space in the freezer and there was still Plenty of sauce! I put the chicken in a dish when it was done, strained the sauce into a saucepan, skimmed off the fat with a ladle & heated the strained sauce with some cornstarch to thicken, and then poured the sauce over the chicken. I served it with brown rice & asparagus--Yum!!! Thank you for the great recipe! It will definitely be a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGetPaidToDrinkCoffee

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe! The chicken was tender and delicious. I took others advice, I used 8-10 boneless thighs but did not double the sauce, it was enough. I was running out of time and cooked it three hours on high. My picky kids thought it was just OK, but they did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious and so easy!! I used more thighs(about 9), added more garlic and the honey I used 1/2 cup. I also used Low Sodium soy sauce and it came out terrific and so tender. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I didn't care for this. The flavor was a bit too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made honey garlic pork chops and they were great so I figured I'd try chicken. I used 8 boneless skinless thighs and used about 5 cloves of garlic and low sodium soy sauce with a splase of rice vinegar and it is fantastic! My hubby doesn't really care for "asian" type food and my 2 year old doesn't like meat at all really and they both LOVED this. Hubby said I should of doubled the recipe because he loved it so much lol. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States