Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This isn't edible. It's way too salty. I even doubled the meat and served it over rice, and it was still way too overpowering. The ratings here don't make sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by don'tcookfromnobook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I have made this dish twice this week. It is super easy and a huge hit in my household. I ran out of soy sauce and substituted 3/4 cup of bottled teriyaki sauce marinade (there are a number of varieties in the grocery store). It was thicker than the soy sauce so it made a nice, thick sauce without extra steps. I also increased the garlic by about one third and could easily put in more without it being too garlicky. Cooked for 6 hours on low and it was fork tender. This will be one of my go-to weeknight dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Eastburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Used more chicken and low sodium soy sauce. Turned out great! Might try adding a bit more garlic next time, feels like it needs just a little more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara McGuinness
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Made this last night for dinner exactly how the recipe said and my picky husband loved it! He said to add it to his list of only pizza and hot wings. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
very easy best paired with rice very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
It was just "OK" and tasted like teriyaki chicken. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeppyB
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This was delicious! My whole family loved it. I used a large family pack of boneless skinless chicken thighs, about 10 in all, and kept the other ingredients in the listed amounts. I used Italian herb blend instead of basil alone and low sodium soy sauce. I cooked it on high for three hours in the crock pot and it came out perfect. There was plenty of liquid to spoon over the chicken so I served it over jasmine rice and steamed brocolli in a bowl. So good and so easy! I will keep this one in rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Excellent! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Very good.... I'd probably give 4.5 stars, as it didn't knock my socks off. Still, I'd make again. So easy and quick. Used about 4 boneless thighs and 2 boneless breasts. Cooked on low until done, about 4 hours. (SC cooks hot). Shredded and served with carrots and potatoes. Would make a great Asian taco with shredded cabbage, green and onion and maybe drizzle of teriyaki sauce or soy sauce. Next time I'll crack fresh black pepper over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Will make this again. We really enjoyed this. I used low sodium soy sauce, added a half teaspoon of onion power and a pinch of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States