Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Turned out great my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was tasty for my first attempt, but I will be tweaking things going forward. First, low sodium soy sauce is a must. I also might experiment with brands of ketchup for flavor. Also, I would add some pineapple to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Hollamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
1/2 cup soy sauce was wayyy to much! I couldn't even eat it....I'm going to try this again with only 2 tbs of soy sauce like I saw in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
It was amazing. My kids devoured it and so did my husband. Most defiantly will make it again. Love crock pot meals since I work the night shift so there is food ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is fabulous!! There are only a few pieces of advice I would offer. Firstly, save your money & use bone-in thighs. The meat is so tender, it will fall right off the bone. I remove the skins, as I don't like that much added fat. I cooked at least 8 thighs using this amount of sauce. Once the chicken is cooked, I remove the chicken & thicken the sauce with a tablespoon of corn starch & water. Serve it over rice or with noodles. Plus, we keep any left over sauce & use it later in the week for a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this as the recipe called for...It was very easy, but didn't think it was anything spectacular taste wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The chicken was fall off the bone yummy. I used skin on chicken thighs and I noticed the skin was very salty. I couldn't even eat it. I would do this recipe again but I will add more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Kept the basil out. Halved the soy, added a little brown sugar, ginger, red pepper flakes, and broccoli. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This should be called "soy sauce chicken." The honey and garlic were completely overpowered by the soy sauce. It was all I could taste. The chicken did turn out tender. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States