Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
OH MY GOSH! What a fun and easy recipe!!! Once you add the baking soda to the garlic and honey mixture it's like a volcano! I was so skeptical when I saw that, but I figured "Hey, I'm halfway-I might as well finish" and I'm so glad I did!!! This was the best ribs I've ever had! My hubby felt the same way! I think I may end up using this for Father's Day on Sunday. Thanks soooo much for this crazy, but yummy recipe!!! The only suggestion I have for those who said it has no flavor is increase the garlic by about a little less than a clove...helps bring out the tang of the mixture. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Don't know what happened to the flavour, there wasn't any. Precooked the ribs as others did, then followed the recipe exactly. Ribs were tender, but did not taste of either honey or garlic, just bland. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe. It is something different (rather than just your standard bbq)to dress up those ribs. We will be making this one again. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Ribs turned out great - I'm an amateur at best, so I ended up buying ribs that had a some BBQ marinate on it already. But I love garlic and ended up putting just a tad more... also, as a huge rice fan, I must say the sauce in general is fantastic to pour over rice. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This recipe turned out great for us the flavor was awesome and the family was suprised it didn't have to have bbq sauce on it. I did over crowd the pan and the foam spilled over and burnt the oven my bad ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
We love this recipe and use it often. I find it takes a little under an hour to cook. We never have leftovers from this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. No taste, sauce burned. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Nice change of pace. Be careful that the sauce doesn't burn, maybe put it on on the last turn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Finger-licking good. Both of us really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Well, this was quite disappointing. I think they could have potential, but 1 hour cooking time is way too long, and the sauce wasn't too great. Everything was burnt, and the house filled with smoke. The sauce got everywhere, even under the foil-covered pan, and completely destroyed it. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States