Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I added a little bit of 5-Spice powder and marinated them overnight. These were delicious! They tasted like they came from the Chinese resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
OMG this was good!! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except used garlic powder instead of salt. It came out looking dry and I was so dissappointed I almost threw them out abd ordered chinese food! However, they were Yummy! I am making them again tonight but this time I tripled the sauce and threw them in the slow cooker for 4 hrs, I am hoping this way the meat just falls off the bone! Regardless...the best honey garlic spare ribs EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These ribs are so tender, juicy and full of flavor. My boyfriend loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were delicious! I loved that they were sticky. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My boyfriend said these were the best ribs he's ever had! I threw mine in the crockpot with all the ingredients and they came out great. They were on the low setting for several hours, until they flaked off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
used 2 racks of babyback ribs, let them marinate overnight.. turning them every 6 hours added bout 1/2 c of brown sugar 2 the top of the ribs b4 grilling them :) i also added paprika and used red wine vinegar instead of white (any kind of vinegar will do). adjusted ingredients accordingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
awesome ribs! We threw them on the grill for about 10 minutes at the end and served with the extra sauce from the pan. I baked in a deep glass dish lined with foil for easier clean up. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have nothing new to add about this recipe. It's absolutely delicious; the only reason why I don't make it more often is because I can't stop eating them once they're done. Yes, the recipe is kind of messy, but it's worth it! I tend to halve the meat called for to double the sauce:meat ratio, so I can have extra sauce to eat over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I think this recipe is simply wonderful and easy. Makes the meat nice and tender. Although I did add some ginger, sesame seeds, sesame oil and tons of ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
OMG THIS IS SO FRIGGIN GOOD!!!! I make this about once a month, altho I'm not a rib fan, but my kids are and love this dish... I love to use this recipe with pork chops instead.... try it you'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States