Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
used 2 racks of babyback ribs, let them marinate overnight.. turning them every 6 hours added bout 1/2 c of brown sugar 2 the top of the ribs b4 grilling them :) i also added paprika and used red wine vinegar instead of white (any kind of vinegar will do). adjusted ingredients accordingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
awesome ribs! We threw them on the grill for about 10 minutes at the end and served with the extra sauce from the pan. I baked in a deep glass dish lined with foil for easier clean up. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I have nothing new to add about this recipe. It's absolutely delicious; the only reason why I don't make it more often is because I can't stop eating them once they're done. Yes, the recipe is kind of messy, but it's worth it! I tend to halve the meat called for to double the sauce:meat ratio, so I can have extra sauce to eat over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I think this recipe is simply wonderful and easy. Makes the meat nice and tender. Although I did add some ginger, sesame seeds, sesame oil and tons of ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
OMG THIS IS SO FRIGGIN GOOD!!!! I make this about once a month, altho I'm not a rib fan, but my kids are and love this dish... I love to use this recipe with pork chops instead.... try it you'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is one of the best pork recipes of any kind I've made thus far in my life. The cooking time was perfect -- meat falling off the bone (I used country ribs instead of spare ribs). The baste is delicious, though maybe a little salty for some tastes. I made seasoned potato wedges as the side for these ribs and used the pan leavings as dipping sauce. Amazing! Thanks for this recipe, it's going on my top-ten for dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by igigsti
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
One of my favorite recipe that I use since my college year. Simple and delicious. No need to tweak the recipe. Great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igigsti
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These tasted pretty good. I added 1/4 tsp red pepper. Next time I'll add a little more. I boiled the ribs for 1/2 hour and then baked them uncovered in a glass dish for a 1/2 hour. The sauce burned a little bit. Next time I'll try wrapping them in foil with the sauce for the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Love these ribs. It's such a good break from tomatoey BBQ sauced ribs. These are relatively quick and easy and my husband loves them. I actually got the recipe from this site a couple of years ago before I realized what a goldmine AR is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States