Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This turned out really good. I used boneless pork patties and baked it for about 20 minutes less than the recipe said to and it came out nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
My hubby loved these. He was a little hesitant because he doesn't like real sweet foods. I added a bit more barbeque sauce than requested. I also use country stlye ribs and put them on low in my crock pot for 10 hours. They were so moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
great recipe, I don't know what the other reviewrs were talking about, the sauce did stickand carmalized the ribs to perfection, loved them loved them loved them! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Rivas aka Pablo's Hottie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
marinated the ribs with the sauce overnight and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I've made this a number of times and it's always a hit. I rarely measure the ingredients and the recipe always turns out yummy. If you don't foil line your pan you'll have a fun mess to clean up! Oh and I don't use a cookie sheet because there's way too much excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe (made exactly as specified) was really underwhelming. I've had much more flavourful results with other recipes. I don't know why, but this ended up being quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
the sauce went right down the drain. it was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
really yummy! used country style as suggested by some, but will double the sauce next time. Also par-boiled them for 30 minutes or so first. Cooked in foil roaster so clean up was a breeze. Excellent with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I loved these!! My kids loved these ribs. They are so flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly except that I boiled the ribs for 40 minutes since mine were frozen. I also baked them UNCOVERED so that the sauce would thicken up and it did. It was all gooey and yummy!!! Perfect! My husband asked me to make them again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We added more garlic and some ginger to the recipe. We thought these were pretty good for our first time making them. Next time we will change the recipe and probably add the cornstarch. We didn't have problems with cleanup like some previous posters, we just lined the cookie sheet with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States