Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are so easy to make and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good recipe. I browned the ribs in a saucepan, and added the sauce once browned. I then cooked it on the oven top for over an hour. At the end, I took out the ribs and thickened the sauce with flour. Then, I put the meat back. Cooking it on the oven top made for a very clean kitchen. Next time, though, I'll put in more honey and less baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used the crockpot as suggested by another user....the ribs were tender and flavourful. I prefer a stickier rib however my husband does not. My suggestion to those that like them sticky would be to drain the liquid and boil it with a cornstarch and water mix. Then add it back to the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
add bbq sauce its makes a difference so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe worked well for me. I made a few changes to suit me a bit better. I cooked the ribs first in my slow cooker. Then when it came time to add the sauce, I heated the sauce first in a sauce pan. I put the rib portions into a glass baking pan and brushed the sauce onto the ribs and baked them for about 15 minutes. The dish was easy to clean doing it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious, but 375 burns the honey every time, 325-350 is a much better temperature, at least if you're cooking them a whole hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
These ribs are super easy to make and are perfect for the tailgate. We make this every game and everyone devours them. The best thing hot or cold everyone loves them! Make sure you turn them so they get nice and crispy. I tried this on chicken wings and it was ok. keep to something that absorbs the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I only had red wine vinegar on hand so I used that. Marinated overnight and cooked slower and longer but that's the way that we like it. Yumm Yumm in my Tum Tum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torval Thronberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
i love these ribs and made the sauce as listed many many times. HOWEVER i recently found the baking soda to be too much and halved it to much better results. i know its not kosher in the rib world but i ALWAYS boil my ribs until the meat starts to pull away from the bone and then put all ribs and sauce in a covered dish in the oven, stirring it all up a couple of times over the course of 40min or so at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
good stuff but I always boil the ribs first them drain the water and boil the ribs in the sauce of my choice for about 30 min full of flavor every time and fall off the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States