Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great IF you love super sweet meatballs-my toddler loved it but then what kid doesn't like ketchup? If you serve with bitter greens and rice or asian noodles then it works otherwise be prepared for a very sweet suprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made these to take to a Super Bowl party, and I made them exactly as the recipe is written. Excellent, and the sauce is incredible for being made from such few and common ingredients. We did end up making another batch of sauce because the meatball to sauce ratio was not quite right. Overall, though, an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PointerSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made these in the slow cooker and they turned out pretty good. I substituted garlic salt for regular and added a bit of garlic powder to the meat balls. Still needed more flavor but I'm not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved this dish! I wanted to make it more of a meal than an appetizer so I served them on a bed of rice with steamed broccoli... It was a hit! I'd definitely double the sauce though. I only made a half batch of meatballs and left the sauce as is and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I liked these! I had to get over the smell of soy sauce, which I don't like, and just taste it. I was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darayman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I loved this sauce. I had frozen Italian meatballs in the freezer so I used them instead. I recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
We made this recipe on Super Bowl Sunday & I have to say that we weren't too thrilled about it. We followed the recipe exactly & they turned out mediocre at best. They weren't horrible, just nothing rave over either. Don't think I will make these again anytime soon. There are so many other recipes out there that I would like to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very unique sauce! These were easy to make and the meatballs were surprisingly tender even after reheating a few times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The meatballs were good, but the sauce was not my favorite. I ended up making homemade bbq sauce to go with the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I gave this a 4 star strictly because of my husband. He loves meatballs but said he wasn't crazy about the sauce. I think the reason he wasn't crazy about it is because he was EXPECTING a sort of spaghetti or marinara sauce. However, when it came time to fix him a plate for his lunch tomorrow, he wanted this in his lunch - which should say something in and of itself. I didn't change a thing on this recipe except for doubling the sauce. Since there is only 2 of us, I fixed the entire recipe as stated and then froze half the meatballs for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States