Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I don't understand all the great reviews - the sauce just tastes like ketchup and honey to me. I tripled it to serve in the slow cooker, but ended up adding half a bottle of Very Very Teriyaki and that salvaged it. As for the meatballs, they are sooo good! I used garlic and herb breadcrumbs and grated the onion to make it almost a pulp. I wasn't sure what grade of hamburger to use though - I ended up going with mostly 80/20, but next time I would use something leaner. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are awesome! I've made for work party with frozen meatballs and everyone still loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
LOVED IT. Would not change a thing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colenbabyk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Licking, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! Used store bought meatballs and cooked in a slow cooker. I doubled the sauce and added 1 tbsp pepper flakes. They took the meatballs over the top with their pop of flavor. Very nice variation to my usual (and popular) grape jelly/chili sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very tasty. Though it was a wee bit salty. I think this is because I substituted bread crumbs for saltine crackers. I won't do that next time. Other than that, I was very pleased with the result. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great with ground venison, served with toothpicks as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was good!!! Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
SOOOO DELICIOUS. I USED GROUND TURKEY! NEXT TIME...I WILL MAKE MORE SAUCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States