Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrganicGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These are excellent!! My favorite recipe for meatballs for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieladymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My family LOVED these and now I make them all the time. Thank you Marion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
OMG! JUST made these meatballs! FANTASTIC! Simple to make, and prepares up so quickly! wow, will be a staple meal in our household from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
AMAZING simply amazing! I made extra sauce like everyone said and I used ground turkey instead of beef. Seriously so so so so soooooooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Even our 18 month old loved these..... and he is super picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very Good. I use my own meatball recipe (my local butchers excellent burgers made into balls), and this sauce. I thought it would be too much ketchup but it wasnt't. They were gone in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very good, the meatballs were a little fall-aparty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Kept going back for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This isn't quite what I expect from a honey garlic sauce (though similar) but it was not bad at all. I was pretty leery of all the ketchup, so I cut back on it a touch and it was still quite ketchupy but not in a too unpleasant way, though as I kept eating it, I liked it a bit less with each bite - but I realize the recipe is meant to be an appetizer with one or two meatballs per person, so if that's how it's served the ongoing ketchupy taste wouldn't be too much of an issue. The ketchup also made it really sweet which made me like it a bit less as well as I went on. Yes the honey added sweetness too of course, but it wasn't really a honey-sweet taste I was getting. Still though I have to say this was better than I thought it would be, and I had no issues with the meatballs except that the amount of milk would be WAY too much. I halved the recipe and used just a little splash of milk. I probably won't make it again as I'd like to find a true honey garlic recipe that is not ketchupy, but I will happily eat some leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States