Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are excellent! And the glaze is great on chicken and pork as well. If I am making these for dinner, I add rough-chopped onions and peppers and a can of chunk pineapple, and I serve it over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Holy schlamoly. Imagine, if you will, my tongue is a person. Tonguey (that's his name) was taken on an all-expenses-paid first-class trip to Flavorville, USA, and stayed at the Delicious Resort and Theme Park. More simply (and less ridiculously) put, this turned out absolutely amazing. I added some extra honey as per others' suggestions, and had an utterly incredible meal. Of particular note: these go GREAT for a meatball sub if you're looking for one a bit sweeter than usual for said sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is an amazing recipe, thanks so much for sharing. I have taken this to potlucks and served them at family gatherings. They are always the first dish to be emptied and so many people ask for the recipe. I also use the meatball recipe and instead use pasta sauce for spaghetti and meatballs. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I loved them!!! They were a little too sweet for me so I plan to add a little mustard. I will definitely make this a regular treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family loved this sauce ! i made my own meatballs then made this sauce, i double it on the advise of the other posters glad I did, next time I will triple. i'm going to make it again for apps for a party this weekend!!!A little less ketchup would work too!!! Thanks for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made the dish as described. It was not tasty but was edible when it was first cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Absolutley easy and tasty. Meatballs are very good and the sauce is a great change to the regular red sauce or swedish meatball recipe. Great as an appetizer or main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These turned out great. I also doubled the sauce for my party, put the meatballs in the crockpot with the extra sauce. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love the sauce! I have used it multiple times with several other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I just finished making these and serving them for dinner. I used about 2.5 pounds of ground turkey, 3 eggs, 1 cup of milk and about 1 1/4 c. of seasoned bread crumbs. I omitted the salt and onion because the breadcrumbs were really flavorful, but now I wish I had put more seasoning in the meatballs. They were pretty bland. I tripled the sauce. I served it over rice. We have a TON of meatballs left over that my husband is excited to take to work! I'll definitely add this into our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States