Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Really good! I added a little brown sugar for some extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made these for Christmas as an appetizer and served them in a chafing dish - they didn't last long at all (and I made a double recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made this as is, served over rice and loved it! I may double the sauce up next time, but overall, this is a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I added a little more honey. My husband couldn't stop eatting them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Strother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
These were very yummy! I added a bit more homey though, because I have a sweet tooth. I served over rice and they didn't last longer than a day, next time I'll double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
The sauce was just ok. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Tangy & Sweet!!! Yummy! Made it for a going away party and they were gone iin 5 minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These were fantastic! Didn't change a thing and we just loved them. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
my family loves these. The flavor is awesome. I have made this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
These were really good. I had to make a few changes because of what I had in my pantry, but I can't imagine that the end result was too far off from the original. Instead of bread crumbs, I used crumbled vegetable flavored Ritz crackers (gave the meatballs a really good flavor, I think). I didn't have enough honey so I added brown sugar, and I used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy. The sauce was awesome. Served over brown rice and it was a great, easy dinner. My bf even said he was planning on cutting up the leftovers and making a meatball sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annersmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States