Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Really good! I added a little brown sugar for some extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made these for Christmas as an appetizer and served them in a chafing dish - they didn't last long at all (and I made a double recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I made this as is, served over rice and loved it! I may double the sauce up next time, but overall, this is a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I added a little more honey. My husband couldn't stop eatting them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
These were very yummy! I added a bit more homey though, because I have a sweet tooth. I served over rice and they didn't last longer than a day, next time I'll double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stay@homemom84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
The sauce was just ok. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Tangy & Sweet!!! Yummy! Made it for a going away party and they were gone iin 5 minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These were fantastic! Didn't change a thing and we just loved them. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
my family loves these. The flavor is awesome. I have made this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
These were really good. I had to make a few changes because of what I had in my pantry, but I can't imagine that the end result was too far off from the original. Instead of bread crumbs, I used crumbled vegetable flavored Ritz crackers (gave the meatballs a really good flavor, I think). I didn't have enough honey so I added brown sugar, and I used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy. The sauce was awesome. Served over brown rice and it was a great, easy dinner. My bf even said he was planning on cutting up the leftovers and making a meatball sandwich for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annersmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States