Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Nice recipe, so simple and turns out great. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freyenstein, Brandenburg, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I was going to double the sauce like many of the reviewers did but I didnt have enough ketchup so I just left it as written. VERY YUMMY!! Will keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
SO FREAKIN GOOD!!! Because other reviewers complained of the meatballs being too salty, I halved the salt called for. I also added about 1 tsp minced garlic to the meatballs themselves. My first thought after I took a bite of one (right off the stove), was that it was just wayyyyy toooo sweet. But don't worry, after sitting for about 1/2 and hour or so, the sweetness mellows out. I served this over a bed of brown rice, and with a side of broccoli and baby carrots. 5 stars all the way :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I have been making these meatballs for years and LOVE them! If I am in a hurry, I'll use premade, packaged meatballs. For something different, I toss in a package of Hillshire Farm's Lil' Smokies. It takes the flavor to a different level and everyone loves them. For those that think the sauce is too sweet, try adding the Smokies. It gives the sauce another depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WasntMeSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The meatballs were easy and fairly quick to make, but the part that touched the cookie sheet was burnt (not sure if it was my cookie sheet though). The flavor of the sauce was excellent, will make again if I can figure out how to do this without burning - maybe put them on a higher rack?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very easy to make, and really enjoyed the sauce. I only had 1 lb of beef, but kept the sauce the same. Served over jasmine rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&N Q.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was disappointed in these meatballs. I love the flavor of honey-garlic, but these were more honey, not enough garlic. My husband didn't care for them at all. Actually, the balls themselves were good, it was the sauce we weren't fond of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
The sauce was much too sweet for me. You definately do not need to double the sauce because you can't eat that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
As always, our very favorite! I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
YUMMMMOOOO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States