Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used ground veal instead of ground beef (no draining required) and a wee bit extra garlic in the meatballs is definitely a good idea. Solid recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These are absolutely delicious the only change would be I would double or triple the sauce alone its not enough. But other then that fantastic and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe! My party guests thoroughly enjoyed these meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
mom wanted me to look up a better meatball recipe for our Christmas party and we loved it these were great and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madlin417

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Loved these! Super easy and great taste! Different! Def. Going in my personal cook book! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYoung09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The meatballs were really good, but the sauce was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I'm basing this review on my husband as I didn't try it. He loved the meatballs and has make the recipe twice. He freezes the leftovers in individual portions for quick lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
The sauce for these are really good. The meatballs aren't bad, but I have other recipes that are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Really good! Used 1 lb ground beef instead of 2 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I would make the honey garlic sauce for any recipe it was so good! I followed the recipe to a T (although I forgot to measure the onion for the meatballs) and everything turned out really well. The only thing is the garlic wasn't very strong in the sauce so I would add more the next time I make it. Thanks for the recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schultzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States