Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These were fantastic. I was worried the ketchup would make the sauce too sweet, but it's perfect. I think next time I might add a little ginger for a bit of a kick, but they are super as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These meatballs were delicious! I used water instead of milk and they still held together and were amazing. Can't wait to share this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great meatballs! Only thing is, 3/4 cup milk makes them too soft (hence the 4 stars). Will reduce to 1/4 cup milk next time. Also, I added minced garlic to meatballs mixture before baking and added 2 tbs. brown sugar to sauce. The meatballs are very tasty and recipe is easy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious...made no changes....the sauce is soooooo good! After I cooked the meatballs, I put them in my crockpot and poured the sauce over...kept on warm till dinner....my 13 year old said they were the best and most tastiest cocktail meatballs I ever made....will make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Sorry, not our taste at all... Just tasted like sweet ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Not my fave. The smell really put me off (I've never smelled anything like the sauce). My husband enjoyed them, and I did eat my share but I won't be rushing to make them again. I served them with white rice, and it had a kind of Chinese-y feel, but unfortunately, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have never made meatballs before and because of this recipe my first try was an overwhelming success! Like others suggested I added some spices to the meatballs and some minced garlic to them as well. However, I still found them a touch bland for my taste without the sauce. We like a lot of sauce so I tweaked parts of the ingredients for it as others had mentioned. I used 3/4 cup honey instead of 1/2. Also, I used 3/4 cup ketchup and 3/4 cup garlic bbq sauce, instead of just doubling up on ketchup. I think that made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
AH-MAZ-ING!!! Love these!!! The sauce is better than any restaurants and EASY. This will definitely become a favorite at our house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphinium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Only gave 4 stars bc hubby wasn't crazy about them. He thought they were a bit sweet. However, my 3 year old daughter & I gobbled them up!! I didn't add the total amt of milk bc I was afraid of the meatballs being too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Making This Tonight For Dinner, Only, Instead Of Just Onions In The Meat Balls, Im Adding Minced Green Pepper In Them Too. And Serving Over Rice. Can't Wait To Try It Out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States