Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made these for superball weekend .. These are great and so easy! I only had a pound of beef and made the sauce as directed. I know my husband and his buddies are going to love these ! Will def make again:)I took the left overs to work and they loved them. When we had a potluck they were gone ! And the girls at work always ask when Im going to make them again. I absouletly love these !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I feel like a cheater because I'm only rating the sauce, I did not make the meatballs. The sauce is TO DIE FOR! I am eating the sauce with turkey meatballs over rice. Next time, I will do chicken. It will taste like something from a great Chinese restaurant. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Yummy! The flavor of these was very good! I cut the recipe in half and still was enough for my husband and two granddaughters to eat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
One review said that because they only had half of the beef, they used that but kept the sauce amounts the same. I was not a big fan unfortunately. The first few bites were amazing but then neither my boyfriend or I could finish. ... It may have had to do with the fact that we used dark soy sauce as well. May have to try again with proper ingredients because everyone else seems to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was ok. Not sure if it was the bread crumber but it seemed as though something was off. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiowana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Next time I will use the low sodium soy sauce. Other than that, these are delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
No changes needed, but I did double the sauce! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe. I loved the sauce. I used frozen meatballs which were just okay. I will try these next time with a homemade meatball. My son finished these up the next day. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These were amazing! Cant wait to have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I added garlic to the meatballs and extra onions. Then for the sauce I added ginger, crushed red pepper and a mix of the honey and brown sugar then just a splash of fresh orange juice. It is fine with out the changes, but we thought it was to sweet. It is a great base for you to make your changes. The meatballs are not meant to eat alone, too bland. Also ifnyou like it saucy double it, but it is meant to be a glaze not soaked it sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States