Honey-Garlic Glazed Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are excellent! And the glaze is great on chicken and pork as well. If I am making these for dinner, I add rough-chopped onions and peppers and a can of chunk pineapple, and I serve it over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Holy schlamoly. Imagine, if you will, my tongue is a person. Tonguey (that's his name) was taken on an all-expenses-paid first-class trip to Flavorville, USA, and stayed at the Delicious Resort and Theme Park. More simply (and less ridiculously) put, this turned out absolutely amazing. I added some extra honey as per others' suggestions, and had an utterly incredible meal. Of particular note: these go GREAT for a meatball sub if you're looking for one a bit sweeter than usual for said sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is an amazing recipe, thanks so much for sharing. I have taken this to potlucks and served them at family gatherings. They are always the first dish to be emptied and so many people ask for the recipe. I also use the meatball recipe and instead use pasta sauce for spaghetti and meatballs. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I loved them!!! They were a little too sweet for me so I plan to add a little mustard. I will definitely make this a regular treat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family loved this sauce ! i made my own meatballs then made this sauce, i double it on the advise of the other posters glad I did, next time I will triple. i'm going to make it again for apps for a party this weekend!!!A little less ketchup would work too!!! Thanks for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made the dish as described. It was not tasty but was edible when it was first cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Absolutley easy and tasty. Meatballs are very good and the sauce is a great change to the regular red sauce or swedish meatball recipe. Great as an appetizer or main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These turned out great. I also doubled the sauce for my party, put the meatballs in the crockpot with the extra sauce. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love the sauce! I have used it multiple times with several other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I just finished making these and serving them for dinner. I used about 2.5 pounds of ground turkey, 3 eggs, 1 cup of milk and about 1 1/4 c. of seasoned bread crumbs. I omitted the salt and onion because the breadcrumbs were really flavorful, but now I wish I had put more seasoning in the meatballs. They were pretty bland. I tripled the sauce. I served it over rice. We have a TON of meatballs left over that my husband is excited to take to work! I'll definitely add this into our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States