Honey Garlic Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These came out great. I let them marinate for 1 hour and the chicken had plenty of flavor. I will be making them with boneless chicken breast chunks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was soo yummy! Everyone in the family loved this chicken. I followed the recipe but I used garlic powder, onion powder and yellow mustard instead. I found that with this recipe that the chicken tasted better with the chicken seasoned with pepper and season-all. One thing about this is that you need to make the marinade a second time half way though to pour over the chicken during and after cooking. It really caramelizes nicely and really brings out that flavor. This will be a family classic at dinner time at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tru Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I used this marinade on chicken breasts I cubed for kebabs and I was great! I added a bit of garlic powder to amp up the garlic flavour. I had left over marinade, so I poured it over salmon the next day and grilled it. It also turned out great! Will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
After I had committed myself in making this recipe I realized I did not have any honey. So I made the recipe anyway with light agave nectar. It turned out wonderfully and the family agreed. Sweet & sticky, loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was ok. It was very sweet and kind of missing something. Next time I would make it a 1/2 cup of soy sauce instead of 1/4 like the recipe called for. Sesame seed and green onions on top after they're cooked might also help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Blan, very plain, and non-interesting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Fantastic flavor! I didn't have time to marinate, i just used it as a sauce on top. Added a little cornstarch (mixed about 1 Tbsp with about 1/3 c water and stirred it in). Coated the wings for the last 20 min of baking, and reserved some sauce for extra dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe as written except for garlic powder instead of fresh. I ended up with a thin broth that was neither tasty or tangy. We thickened the sauce and it made it a little better. Won't be making this again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My 13 year old's comment was "they're amazing Mum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We were disappointed in these wings. Despite marinating these overnight for dinner the next day, they were very mild and lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States