Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this recipe after realizing we was out of a BBQ sauce for the ribs that were in the oven. I cut down the time a few minutes and it still turned out wonderful. Will definatly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWENCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This recipe was great, and so much better than store bought bbq sauce. The only things I changed were to omit the butter and add a bit more honey, but that is personal preference. I used it in the slow cooker with ribs and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
If you're looking for sweet and tangy...this is it! I followed the recipe to a T and it was pretty good. I also liked that the sauce really stuck to the meat. However, there wasn't a lot of depth here...I'm not sure that I would make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I didn't have all of the spices, and I used some extra honey since I prefer a sweeter sauce. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
We did tweek the recipe just slightly, but we cooked baby back ribs w/ the sauce and they were the best ribs we have ever eaten. The BBQ sauce is good, but it gets even better when it is used on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very good bbq sauce. However, next time I make it, I won't use as much ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
BRAVO!!! BRAVO!!! You ought to consider changing the name of this sauce to "The Best Dang Barbeque Sauce Ever". We did cut the garlic in half and omitted the butter as a reviewer suggested. We also added a tsp of onion powder and half a tsp of celery seed. Don't be afraid of the Cajun Spice.. you could add more if you want spiceier...but it was just enough for all to enjoy. I will definitely keep this resicpe and pass it along. I have been searching for a good barbexue sauce and this is DEFINITELY it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was excellent, sweet and spicy - a little too spicy for my liking but everyone else loved it. I used homemade hot sauce (jalepeno hot sauce recipe from this site) and I used my own homemade ketchup. Will definitely make again but next time I might cut the hot sauce in half, or use not so hot hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is the first time I ever made home made BBQ sauce. I found it easy to make and the finished product was SOOOOOO good. I did take the advice of another review and omitted the cajun spice. I also left out the butter and found the thickness to be just fine without it. I don't think we will ever purchase store bought BBQ again. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Excellent base for delicious barbecue sauce. We adjusted it to our taste, adding onion powder, celery salt, and dijon mustard, leaving out the butter entirely, and using garlic powder for *half* the amount of crushed garlic. Perfect! My boyfriend, the BBQ lover, likes it better than the bottled stuff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States