Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This sauce was delicious! After reading the rest of the reviews, I too cut back on the garlic. I only used 3 cloves, and that was the perfect amount. I halved the hot sauce and creole seasoning (I'm sensitive to too much spice), and left out the butter completely. It was absolutely delicious, although the consistency was a little difficult to work with, especially after it had been put in the refrigerator. I might leave out the corn starch step as well. Before I added the cornstarch, the consistency was just about right. Over all, an amazing BBQ sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
All I can say is WOW! I let this simmer on the stove all day and I can honestly say that I have never made a better BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I halved the recipe. It turned out really good. I recommend cutting the hot sauce and Cajun spice in half if you are feeding kids with it. Overall pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Good Sauce, but not the best. Needs work for sure. Cooked it up by the recipe, but it just wasn't right. Added a bit more brown sugar (didn't really measure at this point, just added a bit more until it tasted better). And also a pinch or two of Rosemary. It still needs some tweaking, but it's a very very good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This BBQ sauce has way too much garlic. It over powered the entire sauce. I wonder if there is a typo. I would use one clove of garlic not one bulb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe is awesome. There is no way I could go back to bottled sauce after this! It's the perfect amount of sweet, spicy and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly as written, even though I usually adjust to suit our tastes, and I am glad I did! I used it on BBQ pork for sandwiches from this site and every last drop was gone. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this sauce 2day and poured it over chicken and baked it. My fiancee loved it and he never likes it when I made bbq chicken. I will be making this recipe again. Thanx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
We were not at all impressed with this BBQ sauce. It sounded like it should be flavorful--it wasn't. I followed the recipe, but still, it didn't have kick or much of anything to make me want to make it again. The cornstarch also gave it a funky texture. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great sauce. Thanks so much. Only used 1/4 butter and also added 1tbs of creamy peanut butter and it became a deeper smokier flavor. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
We all loved this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States