Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This sauce was greattttttt my husband BBQ and I made the sauce when the sausage was ready I tried the sauce and couldn't keep my bread out of it. I was full off of bread BBQ sauce....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
To cut calories, I omitted the butter. I also used less water so I didn't need any cornstarch to thicken. I tweaked it with a little onion powder, but something just wasn't quite right. Then I added some liquid smoke and it was perfect! I most certainly will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it several times now and it tastes different everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresdada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very easy to make and the taste is great. I don't think I got the correct "Cajun" seasoning and in the future I definitely won't add as much of what I purchased. I ended up making BBQ Pulled Chicken with this in the crock pot and it came out great. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Absolutely the best bbq sauce ever! My family loved it! I made it exactly as the recipe called including the butter and cornstarch! PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Horne, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I agree with omitting the butter and cornstarch at the end - mine thickened all by itself likely due to the sugar and honey - it was mmmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I have prepared this sauce 5 times and my guests never get tired of it. I have personally tested 37 BBQ sauce recipes. This is the best BBQ sauce recipe out there... hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My wife and I really like this BBQ sauce recipe. It's refreshing to find a recipe that isn't vinegar based, without being too sweet. The one change that I make is to follow another's advice, and leave out the thickening agents (butter and corn starch). By simply simmering the sauce for an extra hour or so, you get the same thickness, and save on extras that you don't need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
FANTASTIC! I used Nantucket OffShore Pueblo Rub instead of the Cajun seasoning. It was a little spicier than I'd like, but the Pueblo rub has more of a kick than Cajun seasoning, so next time I'll just leave out the crushed red pepper. I didn't find it to garlicky like some other reviewers - thought it was a nice mellow garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Oh, this is great!!! We had it last night for dinner on chicken that we grilled. We have some left over chicken from last night and tonight my husband wants to make BBQ chicken pizza's using the left over chicken. He wants me to make more sauce for the pizza's too. This is a huge compliment to the creator Christian Strub. I am going to laminate this recipe so I never get water stains on it. Thanks again Mr. Strub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States