Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is the best BBQ sauce I have ever had. I used smokey paprika, med chili powder(for white), and a cup of coke for the water. It was wonderful. I cut back the hot sauce to about 1 tbsp and I stayed away from the cornstarch, butter and water because it didn't need it. I will use this as a base and go from there. It made the best BBQ chicken. I can't wait to use it on ribs. Thanks again for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Perfect for my pulled chicken sandwiches, and just the right bite! AND because I was only cooking for myself and my husband, I have enough left for a second use! I did sweat the garlic in some olive oil first, and my pinches were maybe a bit large-ish, and I only used half the amount of butter listed. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I like to have a lot of varieties of bbq sauce to make as needed. This one is very good, but I didn't need the cornstarch to thicken or the butter. Will file away to make every now and then along with our other favorite sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I skip the whole simmering part which turns it into a fast, simple, and very flavorful sauce! I've tried it on chicken as well as ribs, and both came out fantastic. I only cook for my hubby and I, so I cut the recipe in half and that is plenty for us. I also took the liberty of adding 2 tbsp of Jack Daniel's whiskey for an extra bite :) Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Elizabeth O

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
i thought this was great also, much better than store bought. i used 1/2 the amount of garlic, none of the peppers or hot sauce and only 3/4 t. cajun as my family does not like spicy food. tasted it and was needing just a trickle of liquid smoke...delicious! also will be my go to BBQ sauce now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Really delicious in chicken barbeque sandwiches. Made 1/4 of this recipe with only a few substitutions out of necessity: all brown sugar in place of the molasses, BBQ spice in place of the Cajun seasoning, and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is a really good sauce, but as written it would have been too spicy for us - I reduced the hot sauce by half, and only used 1 tsp Cajun seasoning (homemade blend that was pretty spicy to begin with!), and I added about 1 tsp. liquid smoke totally by mistake (was making two recipes at once and got mixed up), but it worked so well in this! Used this for chicken, but I can't wait to try on ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
We liked this sauce thou it was a little thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Made as is except put 1T cajun seasoning not 2 b/c my 8 year old and myself don't like too much spice .....we love this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
excellent!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States