Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is the best BBQ sauce I have ever had. I used smokey paprika, med chili powder(for white), and a cup of coke for the water. It was wonderful. I cut back the hot sauce to about 1 tbsp and I stayed away from the cornstarch, butter and water because it didn't need it. I will use this as a base and go from there. It made the best BBQ chicken. I can't wait to use it on ribs. Thanks again for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Perfect for my pulled chicken sandwiches, and just the right bite! AND because I was only cooking for myself and my husband, I have enough left for a second use! I did sweat the garlic in some olive oil first, and my pinches were maybe a bit large-ish, and I only used half the amount of butter listed. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I like to have a lot of varieties of bbq sauce to make as needed. This one is very good, but I didn't need the cornstarch to thicken or the butter. Will file away to make every now and then along with our other favorite sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I skip the whole simmering part which turns it into a fast, simple, and very flavorful sauce! I've tried it on chicken as well as ribs, and both came out fantastic. I only cook for my hubby and I, so I cut the recipe in half and that is plenty for us. I also took the liberty of adding 2 tbsp of Jack Daniel's whiskey for an extra bite :) Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
i thought this was great also, much better than store bought. i used 1/2 the amount of garlic, none of the peppers or hot sauce and only 3/4 t. cajun as my family does not like spicy food. tasted it and was needing just a trickle of liquid smoke...delicious! also will be my go to BBQ sauce now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Really delicious in chicken barbeque sandwiches. Made 1/4 of this recipe with only a few substitutions out of necessity: all brown sugar in place of the molasses, BBQ spice in place of the Cajun seasoning, and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeTheBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Devine, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is a really good sauce, but as written it would have been too spicy for us - I reduced the hot sauce by half, and only used 1 tsp Cajun seasoning (homemade blend that was pretty spicy to begin with!), and I added about 1 tsp. liquid smoke totally by mistake (was making two recipes at once and got mixed up), but it worked so well in this! Used this for chicken, but I can't wait to try on ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
We liked this sauce thou it was a little thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Made as is except put 1T cajun seasoning not 2 b/c my 8 year old and myself don't like too much spice .....we love this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
excellent!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States