Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This sauce was delicious! After reading the rest of the reviews, I too cut back on the garlic. I only used 3 cloves, and that was the perfect amount. I halved the hot sauce and creole seasoning (I'm sensitive to too much spice), and left out the butter completely. It was absolutely delicious, although the consistency was a little difficult to work with, especially after it had been put in the refrigerator. I might leave out the corn starch step as well. Before I added the cornstarch, the consistency was just about right. Over all, an amazing BBQ sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
All I can say is WOW! I let this simmer on the stove all day and I can honestly say that I have never made a better BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I halved the recipe. It turned out really good. I recommend cutting the hot sauce and Cajun spice in half if you are feeding kids with it. Overall pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Good Sauce, but not the best. Needs work for sure. Cooked it up by the recipe, but it just wasn't right. Added a bit more brown sugar (didn't really measure at this point, just added a bit more until it tasted better). And also a pinch or two of Rosemary. It still needs some tweaking, but it's a very very good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This BBQ sauce has way too much garlic. It over powered the entire sauce. I wonder if there is a typo. I would use one clove of garlic not one bulb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe is awesome. There is no way I could go back to bottled sauce after this! It's the perfect amount of sweet, spicy and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly as written, even though I usually adjust to suit our tastes, and I am glad I did! I used it on BBQ pork for sandwiches from this site and every last drop was gone. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this sauce 2day and poured it over chicken and baked it. My fiancee loved it and he never likes it when I made bbq chicken. I will be making this recipe again. Thanx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
We were not at all impressed with this BBQ sauce. It sounded like it should be flavorful--it wasn't. I followed the recipe, but still, it didn't have kick or much of anything to make me want to make it again. The cornstarch also gave it a funky texture. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great sauce. Thanks so much. Only used 1/4 butter and also added 1tbs of creamy peanut butter and it became a deeper smokier flavor. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
We all loved this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States