Honey Garlic BBQ Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I've made this sauce several times and it always turns out great! It was especially good on grilled ribs. I prefer to use 1/4 cup of brown sugar. My whole family loves it. We love the spicy kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yummy! I left out the hot sauce, cajun seasoning, corn starch, water & butter. Sauce was thick enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is a amazing BBQ sauce. I will for sure make my sauce to have on hand at all times. I put it over bone in chicken thighs in the crackpot and they turned out so good. I took them off the bone and we had them on soft rolls. I had to sub a couple things for the sauce I didn't have like soy sauce, I used extra worchesterchire and chopped garlic in the jar instead of fresh. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i made this recipe with some drumsticks and chicken wings...sooo delicious!!! I added a tbs of flour to thicken it..and then coated the collection of chicken in a bowl. I saved a 1/4cup for dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m.carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I added a can of cola. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I've made this recipe twice and it just keeps getting better. It says to use it as a sauce but I've used it on slow roasted BBQ ribs as a marinade/glaze while the ribs are roasting in the oven and it comes out even better! I left out the Cajun seasoning, red & black pepper and the hot sauce as I have a low tolerance for spicy things and this was still fantastic! People have commented that it's better than store bought and I've been asked for the recipe on both occasions. This is now my go to recipe for BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Theobald

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I must confess that I LOVE KC MAsterpiece Honey BBQ sauce and I was out of it and trying to make my own version. My hubby and I agreed that this was a good bbq sauce, but NOT what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great sauce, I added a little yellow mustard to neutralize the sweet a bit, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
WOW this was goooood! I needed a bbq sauce for ribs for people with food sensitivities and this was amazing! I made it pretty much exactly as written but substituted the brown sugar with brown sugar substitute Splenda (one person was diabetic and I figured the honey and molasses were enough), and used margarine instead of butter (another has milk product sensitivities). What a great flavour! One person actually poured more of the sauce on his plate so he could keep dipping the ribs over and over! I'm not a rib or a bbq lover at all, but I polished off 4. I actually didn't need the second tbsp of cornstarch since mine got thick enough with the cooking... it was also easy to add more hot sauce (we like the spice) but would be easy enough to use less for people who don't like it. I thought the entire bulb of garlic was perfect! The margarine at the end wasn't entirely necessary as I liked the taste before, but I'm glad I added it anyway. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I actually make big batches of this and can it. It is our family's favorite! Also we like to add a little bit of liquid smoke to it while simmering it all day long. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States