Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
i was suprised hw good this was i used bananas, canned peaches, frozen strawberries, blueberries, and rasberrys. it was the hit of the brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a delicious salad! We made it for our party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made this salad for dessert tonight and the whole family thought it was great. Quick and simple to prepare and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
A big hit at the 4th of July party I went to. It was so easy and tasty!! I didn't have any poppy seeds and that was fine. It's great as you can use whatever fruit you have on hand. Instead of raspberries, I used grapes and canned pineapple and threw on a few mandarin oranges I had on hand. I put in in the refrigerator and cut up one banana to put on top. My husband had three helpings!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was completely devoured at a brunch I held for my family. Everyone commented on how good the berries were. Thank you for such an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I just made this for a family get together this afternoon. I have never tasted Fruit Salad so good! I used everything in the recipe, plus one more banana! It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Wow - Yum! I don't like bananas so I left those out, but I used fresh raspberries, fresh blueberries, fresh strawberries and a pkg. of thawed blackberries... maybe 3 c of each? I used maybe 10 TBSP of honey and 3 TBSP of reconstituted lemon juice... no poppy seeds as I was out ... It was SO GREAT! I scooped some of the berries in a dish with the sauce, and poured a little heavy cream over it all - my kids (5 yrs, 3 1/2 yrs and 2 yr old twins) all went beserk over this and threw big fits because I wouldn't let them eat the rest of the huge bowl it made, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Wanted to make a tossed fruit salad of strawberries, blueberries and bananas special without sacrificing the taste of fresh fruit. This was just perfect! Light and refreshing; a great partner to a brunch casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
LOVED IT! but i changed the honey to Agave Nectar, and let it sit over night...the juice was amazing and i put it over shortcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was delicious. Along with the berries I also used apples, grapes, and watermellon. I served it in the watermellon and it got devoured at my bbq. I'm making it again for my daughters b-day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States