Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made this salad for dessert tonight and the whole family thought it was great. Quick and simple to prepare and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a delicious salad! We made it for our party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
i was suprised hw good this was i used bananas, canned peaches, frozen strawberries, blueberries, and rasberrys. it was the hit of the brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
A big hit at the 4th of July party I went to. It was so easy and tasty!! I didn't have any poppy seeds and that was fine. It's great as you can use whatever fruit you have on hand. Instead of raspberries, I used grapes and canned pineapple and threw on a few mandarin oranges I had on hand. I put in in the refrigerator and cut up one banana to put on top. My husband had three helpings!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was completely devoured at a brunch I held for my family. Everyone commented on how good the berries were. Thank you for such an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I just made this for a family get together this afternoon. I have never tasted Fruit Salad so good! I used everything in the recipe, plus one more banana! It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Wow - Yum! I don't like bananas so I left those out, but I used fresh raspberries, fresh blueberries, fresh strawberries and a pkg. of thawed blackberries... maybe 3 c of each? I used maybe 10 TBSP of honey and 3 TBSP of reconstituted lemon juice... no poppy seeds as I was out ... It was SO GREAT! I scooped some of the berries in a dish with the sauce, and poured a little heavy cream over it all - my kids (5 yrs, 3 1/2 yrs and 2 yr old twins) all went beserk over this and threw big fits because I wouldn't let them eat the rest of the huge bowl it made, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Wanted to make a tossed fruit salad of strawberries, blueberries and bananas special without sacrificing the taste of fresh fruit. This was just perfect! Light and refreshing; a great partner to a brunch casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
LOVED IT! but i changed the honey to Agave Nectar, and let it sit over night...the juice was amazing and i put it over shortcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was delicious. Along with the berries I also used apples, grapes, and watermellon. I served it in the watermellon and it got devoured at my bbq. I'm making it again for my daughters b-day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States