Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I don't like bananas or poppy seeds, so i made this with just strawberries, blueberries and raspberries and could not believe how good it was! I don't like honey much, but the sauce was surprisingly light and didn't overpower the fruit at all. The sauce just brought out a hint of sweetness to the slightly bitter fruit! I loved this and will be making it over and over again! It's my new favorite way to eat fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I very much like this dressing. I have made this using banana, green apple, blueberries one time, and then the next time with strawberries, peaches, and green apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I loved this fruit salad! I doubled the lemon juice because I like tangy and used real maple syrup instead of honey (just a preference). Thanks for this great recipe, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Very refreshing salad! I used more like 2 TBSP lemon juice. For fruit I used two different melons, strawberries, blueberries and bananas. I had the fruit minus the bananas cut up the night before and then added the bananas and juice mix right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is very good! I only had 1/2 of the blueberries so I added kiwis. I only used 3/4 of the mixture though as it made a lot! I also added 2 tsp of dried mint...everyone liked the touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiegirl30
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Good, but not the flavor that I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I used fresh strawberries, grapes (red & green), kiwi, & pineapple. It was great. The honey & lemon was just right. I took this to work and it was gone before we were through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is the way fruit salad should be served. With no yogurt or other distracting flavors. This recipe is perfectly light and flavorful. Myself and my guests all loved it and everyone wanted the recipe. I used 1 catalope, 1 little pkg of blueberries, half a lb. of green grapes sliced in half, 2 small bananas, 1 pint of strawberries halved. After slicing the bananas I coated them in lemon juice (to keep them from browning) in a small bowel mixed the honey and lemon jiuce as stated in the recipe and then poured over the fruit, mixed well and served about an hour later. It was so fresh and a perfect ending to our first real bbq in March. Will absolutly make this again! Next week in fact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
everyone adored this! i served it with cheesecake! yummmm! i will def do it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
YUMM! This was delicious. All it needed to make it better was a little whipped cream on top. This was a great light breakfast. Very fresh tasting and quick and easy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States