Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was a wonderful light dressing for a fruit salad. I had pineapple, banana, strawberries, mango and blueberries. It was light, brightened up my older fruit and didn't make the fruit taste too sugary. I will definitely use this again, but next time maybe I'll try lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe closely, cutting the recipe in half and using half the honey. That was plenty. The poppyseeds were great in this salad. Very good. Plenty for a breakfast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was delicious. I used blueberries, watermelon, strawberries and cantaloupe. Took is to a pot luck and had none to bring home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Wonderfully refreshing! I also tossed and drained bananas is a small amount of lemon juice so they would not turn (also works for apples!). For less sweet, use more lemon juice. I used 3T honey- 1t juice. Made plenty of juice because I also used fresh pineapple. Blueberries, strawberries and fresh pineapple. This is a perfect healthy spring/summer dish when berries are in season!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Absolutley divine! I used strawberries,blackberries, and canned mandarin oranges.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day and everyone loved it--even the kids and the very picky eaters...I used fresh blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, and blueberries. I think mangoes would be really good also. Everyone agreed that the honey really brought out the flavor of the fruit. Simple but excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Light, fresh, and absolutely delicious! Plus, the fruit looked beautiful with it's glossy glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Excellent! I was so pleased with this. First of all, this fruit salad is simply beautiful. I used the bananas, blueberries and rasberries as the recipe called for, but swapped out the strawberries with mangoes and kiwi for additional flavor and color contrast. The honey in the dressing makes the fruit glossy - so pretty! As if the fruit wouldn't be delicious enough on its own, the outstanding combination of honey and lemon in the dressing was like icing on a cake. ( I omitted the poppy seeds) Simply delicious. I served it over "Buttermilk Pound Cake" and "Microwave Lemon Curd," both recipes also from this site. I can't imagine a better fruit salad or a prettier, more delicious topping for that cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very refreshing and easy to make. I love the light, sweet flavor the honey/lemon mixture gives the fruit. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious - this makes a great light dessert that's very refreshing. I cut the recipe down to two servings for just me and my husband. It was the perfect after dinner treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States