Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is very simple, and very tasty. The poppy seeds are only there to provide color, so you can leave them out without affecting the flavor. I used only strawberries & pluots (which, sadly, meant I had no color contrast in my salad) but any combo of fruits would be delicious here. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a beautiful fruit salad!! I used strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, cantaloupe, and honey dew melon. The dressing is a wonderful compliment to the fruits, with just a hint of lemon. Delicious! Serve as a salad or a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Wow!!! The honey blends with the juices that press from the berries (under their own weight, and from the pressure of stirring) and the resulting marinade is amazing! Yummmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a lovely, easy salad. I used strawberries, blueberries, banana, and watermelon. It's best to let it sit just a bit before serving so the flavors have time to combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I totally agree with other reviewers of this recipe, fruit salad should only be eaten like this! It is so good. The dressing made with honey to mask the effects of the lemon to keep the fruit from browning is ingenious. Works with virtually any fruit. I used blueberries, strawberries, apple, cantelope, red grapes and kiwi. Thank you for this totally awesome recipe. I will be using this for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Nice fruit salad, but next time I will not add bananas. The bananas made the salad soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
There are so many deliciously ripe fruits in season right now, so I decided to treat me and my kiddos to a fresh fruit salad with lunch today. This takes no time at all to put together. I have never put honey on my fruit before, but it made it so good. I didn't have any poppy seeds, so I just left those out. I used strawberries, raspberries, mango, pineapple and canteloupe. It was an amazing combination, especially with the lemon and honey. Thanks for a great idea! UPDATE 7/27: This is the second time that I have made this recipe, and this time I used grapes, strawberries, canteloupe, and pineapple. I love the honey/lemon dressing and it dresses so many varieties of fruit. The beauty of this recipe is the versatility. I still haven't remembered to purchase poppy seeds, so they are once again absent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is not super flavorful, but it does add a little something extra to the fruit. I would make this again to eat at home, but not good enough to serve at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States